Cross Country Fine Performances and State Championship Schedule

Fine performances

Kate Wiser, Pomperaug: Won the SWC championship for a third straight season with a time of 17:52.14.

Ella Bradford, Hamden: Won the SCC race in 20:23 at East Shore Park.

Kylie Raymond, Somers: Defended her NCCC title and won her third straight with a time of 19:20.

Maegan Desmarais, Thomaston: Took home the Berkshire League win in 20:33.

Liv DiStefano, East Hampton: Won the Shoreline title at Cromwell in 18:36.

Kathryn Rodrigues, Wolcott: The Wickham Park Invitational winner won the NVL title in 18:27.

Trey Generali, Pomperaug: Won the SWC title at Bethel High School with a time of 16:39.

Nicholas Bendtsen, Wolcott: Won another NVL title in 15:59.

Matt Jennings, HK: Won the Shoreline title in 15:59.

Ethan Aspiras, East Lyme: The junior won the ECC title at Norwich Golf Course in 17:13.

Chris DeForest, Terryville: Won the Berkshire League title in 16:38.

Robbie Cozean, Xavier: Won the SCC championship with a time of 16:03. The Falcons won the team title.

Jack Olender, Ellington: Won the NCCC title at Bolton High School with a time 16:41.

Brendan Mellitt, Cheshire: Finished second to Cozean at SCCs, running a 16:38.

State schedule

Saturday at Wickham Park, Manchester

Girls Class S: 9:15 a.m.

Boys Class S: 9:50 a.m.

Girls Class SS: 10:20 a.m.

Boys Class SS: 10:55 a.m.

Girls M: 11:25 a.m.

Boys M: 12:00 p.m.

Girls MM: 1:00 p.m.

Boys MM: 1:35 p.m.

Girls L: 2:05 p.m.

Boys L: 2:40 p.m.

Girls LL: 3:10 p.m.

Boys LL: 3:45 p.m.

— Ryan Lacey